New to Sailwave - Wordpress site Intergration (plug in)

Hiya, I have done a brief search but can’t find a definitive answer :slight_smile:

Can anyone assist me on how I can incorporate Sailwave into a wordpress site, I understand I have to strip somethings out? I did read on one thread that people were using dropbox as a feed folder but there is no plug in for it for wordpress only joomla is that correct?

Sorry for a noob question but totally new to this software and would appreciate any guidance step by step help to get it integrated would be majorally appreciated

Hello,

I am also new to Sailwave and learning as i go, I will try to answer your question, but it may not be in the way you had hoped.

But before i do that have you looked at the options in the Publish menu? the second page where you can select the destination and one of them in a “new Post in your Blog” I tried it and i am not sure what i was supposed to do with the resulting information, however, what we now do is as follows:-

···
  1. The main club web site is at http://glandoreyc.com/ and is a 100% Word Press installation that is managed by one of the other club members.
  1. When it comes to publishing the Racing results we actually publish them “outside” the WordPress Installation in a separate folder, in our case that folder is http://glandoreyc.com/racingresults/2017/
  1. If you go to the web site and select the main menu item Racing, which is within the Word Press installation, you get a list of League and other races for the year,
  1. Each race has links to the NOR and SI but also in the right hand side there is an option to view results, it is this link that links back to the Sailwave published page at the link as above which is

http://glandoreyc.com/racingresults/2017/