Ryapn.csv file

I'm fairly new to Sailwave but have had no problems scoring our winter series, inheriting the software and series files from my predecessor.

I'm trying to set up (based on previous series) our new series for the spring with the latest PY numbers.

I downloaded the ryapn.csv file from the website and updated the PY column with the new figures, saved it and put it in the Sailwave Raings directory and updated the Global Options. However, everytime I now open Sailwave I get a message telling me the file does not exist.

Any ideas?

I'm mystified as to how this has worked in the past as the only .csv file on my computer is the Config.csv, as far as I can tell there was no ratings file previously but the PYs show up. I've tried entering new PYs through sail number wizard which it accepts but the moment I score a series the PYs revert to their previous settings. I have the Ratings System set to RYA and ticked Auto set competitor rating.

Any help would be appreciated.

I had a similar problem, but after trying various ways, I ended up renaming the new file to the original file name, then it worked. Don't ask!
I did take the precaution of moving the original file to another location so I didn't lose it.

Is there some constraint on the filename? The help file only asks for a .csv file, but that doesn't seem to be sufficient.

Ian Frogley

···

On 03/04/2012 12:40, Gary wrote:

I'm fairly new to Sailwave but have had no problems scoring our winter series, inheriting the software and series files from my predecessor.

I'm trying to set up (based on previous series) our new series for the spring with the latest PY numbers.

I downloaded the ryapn.csv file from the website and updated the PY column with the new figures, saved it and put it in the Sailwave Raings directory and updated the Global Options. However, everytime I now open Sailwave I get a message telling me the file does not exist.

Any ideas?