Why do old rankings remain when I clear results after creating new race from old one?
Hi WJ,
Welcome to the Sailwave forum.
The clearing of rankings is not something that the action of clearing results does.
The rankings will be updated when you score the new series for the first time after entering a set of race results for the new series.
If you wish to set the ranking to blank you can use the Tools | Set competitor field facility to do so.
Kind regards,
Huw
1 Like
Hi
If you would like to clear the rankings, you can simply use tools and unscore series
Jon
1 Like